Northwood Middle School
Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Northwood Middle School


Office Phone: 509-465-7500 | Fax: 509-465-7520 | Attendance Line: 509-465-7580 (24hrs)

Principal: Troy Hughes troy.hughes@mead354.org 7500
6th Grade, 7th A-K  Assistant Principal,
and Athletic Director:
Pat Round patrick.round@mead354.org 7500
8th Grade, 7th L-Z Assistant Principal: Teresa Laher teresa.laher@mead354.org 7500
Building Administrative Assistant: Brandi Pauling Brandi.pauling@mead354.org 7512
Principal Administrative Assistant: Kathryn Thomas kathryn.thomas@mead354.org 7501
Counseling Administrative Assistant: Kristen Stevens kristen.stevens@mead354.org 7527
Business Office Administrative Assistant: Beth Aho beth.aho@mead354.org 7539

Staff Welcomes Students to Northwood 2020

First Name

Last Name

Position

Work Email

Phone- 509-465-

Beth Aho Business/Athletics
Office
beth.aho@mead354.org 7539
Jeff Allen 6th Grade Math Teacher
Team Synergy
jeff.allen@mead354.org 7556
Julie Aton DLC/RR Paraeducator julie.aton@mead354.org 7500
Curtis Barville 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Team Synergy
curtis.barville@mead354.org 7550
Dawn Belding-Wilson OT Paraeducator
dawn.belding-wilson@mead354.org 7500
Marnie Brown Behavior Intervention Technician marnie.brown@mead354.org 7500
Danielle Burris-Geiter 8th Grade ELA Teacher
Team Odyssey
danielle.burrisgeite@mead354.org 7567
Julia Carrell School Psychologist julia.carrell@mead354.org 6518
Lori Campbell Cook III lori.campbell@mead354.org 7500
Tallie Carlson 6th Grade Math
Team Elements
tallie.carlson@mead354.org 7568
Brian Carlton SS Custodian brian.carlton@mead354.org 7500
Brian Comstock Band Director brian.comstock@mead354.org 7529
Alana Cummings 6th & 7th A-K Grade Counselor alana.cummings@mead354.org 7525
Renee Demand 7th Grade Science CTE Teacher
Watershed Team
STEM Flight and Space Elective
renee.demand@mead354.org 7560
Michael Devereaux MS Custodianmichael.devereaux@mead354.org      7541
Mike Divelbiss Choir Director
Beginning Orchestra
General Music
mike.divelbiss@mead354.org 7547
Tina Ediger 7th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Watershed Team
7th Grade Leadership
tina.ediger@mead354.org 7555
Jennifer Edstrom School Classified Nurse jennifer.edstrom@mead354.org 7534
Liz Edwards Instructional/Supervision
Paraeducator
liz.edwards@mead354.org 7500
Jill Ellingson 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher
A Team
jillian.ellingson@mead354.org 7528
Cindy Ellis Compass Paraeducator cindy.ellis@mead354.org 7500
Tracy Emch School Certified Nurse tracy.emch@mead354.org 7500
Athena Fiedler DLC Paraeducator athena.fiedler@mead354.org 7500

Lisa

Forster
7th Grade Math Teacher
Watershed Team
Advanced Orchestra 
lisa.forster@mead354.org 7551
Zac Franklin Physical Education/Health Teacher zac.franklin@mead354.org 7545
Ashley Fredlund 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Team Elements
ashley.fredlund@mead354.org 7566
Dana Fryman Resource Room Paraeducator dana.fryman@mead354.org 7500
Natalie Gallagher 8th Grade English Teacher
A Team
natalie.gallagher@mead354.org 7554
Dave Gamon 7th Grade Science CTE Teacher
Explorer Team
dave.gamon@mead354.org 7573
Lyuda Gavrilenko SS Custodian lyuda.gavrilenko@mead354.org 7500
June Geissler Resource Math Teacher
Special Education
june.geissler@mead354.org 7558
Shannon Gimpel Cook II shannon.gimpel@mead354.org 7500
Meg Goudreau Counseling AA  meg.goudreau@mead354.org 7527
Maud Hancock ELD Teacher maud.hancock@mead354.org 7500
Dara Hantman Band Secretary/
DLC Paraeducator
dara.hantman@mead354.org 7506
Steve Hare Physical Education/Health Teacher steve.hare@mead354.org 7500
Maya Heissenbuttel CTE Teacher 
STEM Electives

Webmaster
maya.heissenbuttel@mead354.org 7563
Dana Hemmingmoore CTE Electives
STEM Teacher
dana.hemmingmoore@mead354.org 7559
7593
Amy Hill DLC/RR Paraeducator amy.hill@mead354.org 7500
Troy Hughes Principal troy.hughes@mead354.org 7500
Kathryn Jordan ELL Paraeducator kathryn.jordan@mead354.org 7500
Patty King Resource English Teacher patty.king@mead354.org 7577

Teresa

Laher
Assistant Principal
6th & 7th L-Z grade
Administrator
teresa.laher@mead354.org 7500
Paul Laing DS Custodian paul.laing@mead354.org 7500
Brett Maloney 6th Grade Science Teacher
Team Elements
brett.maloney@mead354.org 7574
Ami Maldonado Paraeducator ami.maldonado@mead354.org 7500
Ryan Miciak 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Team Odyssey
ryan.miciak@mead354.org 7578
Colleen Mitchell DLC Paraeducator colleen.mitchell@mead354.org 7565
Diane Mitchell Special Education Teacher diane.mitchell@mead354.org 7562
Debbie Morrill 6th Grade English Teacher
Team Synergy
debbie.morrill@mead354.org 7523
Benjamin Mortensen Compass Teacher benjamin.mortensen@mead354.org 7500
Shawna Nowels 6th Grade English Teacher
Team Elements
shawna.nowels@mead354.org 7522
Janna O'Leary Physical Education/Health Teacher janna.oleary@mead354.org 7546
Chrissy Osborne PT Paraeducator chrissy.osborne@mead354.org 7500
Brittany Page 8th Grade Science CTE Teacher
Team Odyssey
brittany.page@mead354.org 7572
Karen Pfaff 7th Grade Math Teacher
Explorer Team
karen.pfaff@mead354.org 7569
Brandi Pauling Building Administrative Assistant
brandi.pauling@mead354.org 7512
Rubina Quidwai Resource Room Paraeducator rubina.quidwai@mead354.org 7500
Cindy Richman Physical Education/Health Teacher cindy.richman@mead354.org 7533
Angela Rieder DLC Paraeducator angela.rieder@mead354.org 7500
David Riggs 7th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Explorer Team
david.riggs@mead354.org 7570
Kim Rollins Manager II kim.rollins@mead354.org 7515
Jen Romo 6th Grade Science Teacher
Team Synergy
jennifer.romo@mead354.org 7557
Pat Round 6th Grade, 7th A-K  Assistant Principal,
and Athletic Director
patric.round@mead354.org 7500
Brock Salzman 8th & 7th  L-Z Grade Counselor brock.salzman@mead354.org 7526
Amber Santilli8th Grade Math
Team Odyssey
amber.santilli@mead354.org 7524
Emily Shick Resource Room Paraeducator emily.shick@mead354.org 7500
Kyle Smith Resource Math Teacher
Special Education Teacher
Life Skills
kyle.smith@mead354.org 7548
Tija Smith-Wallis Spanish Teacher tija.smithwallis@mead354.org 7583
Denise Solverson Cook III denise.solverson@mead354.org 7500
Kristen Stevens Counseling Administrative
Assistant
kristen.stevens@mead354.org 7527
Kevin Swartz 1:1 Paraeducator kevin.swartz@mead354.org 7500
Diana Thomas DLC Paraeducator diana.thomas@mead354.org 7500
Kat Thomas Principal Administrative Assistant kathryn.thomas@mead354.org 7501
Karen Towner Resource Room Paraeducator karen.towner@mead354.org 7500
Jill Truxal ASB/Activities Director
Leadership
Math Support
jill.truxal@mead354.org 7583
Tony Umbach Physical Education/Health Teacher
Adaptive Physical Education
tony.umbach@mead354.org 7549
Jan Vigil 7th Grade English Teacher
Watershed Team
jan.vigil@mead354.org 7552

Chris

Vogel
Resource English Teacher
Adaptive/Special Education
chris.vogel@mead354.org 7500
Betty Wells 7th Grade English Teacher
Explorer Team
betty.wells@mead354.org 7509
Rebecca Whitaker 8th Grade Math Teacher
A Team
rebecca.whitaker@mead354.org 7553
Josh Wilcox 8th Grade Science CTE Teacher
A Team
josh.wilcox@mead354.org 7575
Cathy Young Paraeducator cathy.young@mead354.org 7514
Tannea Zollinger Art/Yearbook
tannea.zollinger@mead354.org 7561