Skip To Main Content

Activities and Clubs

Click here to sign up for the activity bus and find activity bus schedules.

Competitive Gaming Club

Monday and Tuesday from 2:30-5:00  (Starts November 25 through December 14)

Coordinator:  Steve Hare hare@mead354.org

Meets in Room 143

It is a growth minded, team focused, and competitive environment with student led activities (such as tournaments/contests.)  Beyond improving their core competitive e-sport skills, members will practice healthy forms of coping and sportsmanship.


Art Club

Runs from October 26th - March 31st

Coordinator:  Tannea Zollinger  zollinger@mead354.org Co-coordinator:  Julie Aton  aton@mead354.org

Meets in Room 136

Tuesday's & Thursday's 2:30pm-5:00pm  --  Tuesday:  6th grade Thursday: 7th & 8th grade

 

Robotics Club 

2:30-5:00 Wednesday

Coordinator:  Maya Heissenbuttel  heissenbuttel@mead354.org

Meets in Room 225

Starts December and runs through March that culminates in a competition at Lakeside HS


Drama Club

Mondays and Wednesdays 2:30pm-5:00pm --  (December 1st thru February 9th)

Coordinator: Emily Shick   emily.shick@mead354.org

Meet in the Commons


Boys and Girls Club

Located at Pittsburgh Learning Center (right next to Northwood)

Monday-Friday from 2:30-6:00 (annual registration of $30 required)

Link to registration for the club:  https://www.bgcspokane.org/lsg

Club director:  Nick Neely 509-368-9175 

 

Academic Enrichment

Tuesday’s 2:30-5:00 in the Library (starts January 11th) - students can be picked up early or stay until activity buses

Coordinator:  Rebecca Whitaker rebecca.whitaker@mead354.org

Library phone:  509-465-7514 (to notify for pick-up)